Behold the Men that will lead us in the Zones from August 28 2020

On Tuesday, July 28 2020, the Association held her 6th Triennial Zonal Delegates’ Conference across the four Zonal Councils of the Association. The highlight of the Conference was the election of new Zonal Officers who shall take charge of the administration of the Zones on behalf of the National Secretariat.

At the Port Harcourt Zonal Delegates’ held in Awka, Anambra state, the following emerged as the new Zonal Officers.

  1. Peter Onita – Chairman
  2. Felix Ike – Vice Chairman
  3. Innocent Ugwunta – Secretary 
  4. Prince Collins Eluozo – Assistant Secretary 
  5. Anthony Osi – IRO
  6. Mbuk Williams – PRO
  7. Timi Chike – Treasurer
  8. Sydney Eremazara – Financial Secretary 
  9. Joy Ure Orikoha – WIP Chairperson
  10. Azubuike Nyenke – Auditor

At the Lagos Zonal Delegates’ held in Ibadan, Oyo state, the following emerged as the new Zonal Officers.

  1. Onovae Simon – Chairman
  2. Eyam Abeng – Vice Chairman
  3. Owan David A – Secretary
  4. Ebiesuwa Segun – Assistant Secretary
  5. Usman Umar – Treasurer 
  6. Momoh Tairu O – Financial Secretary 
  7. Musa Leroy – IRO
  8. Adeyinka Tunde – PRO
  9. Chinyelu Onuotu – WIP Chairperson 
  10. Adams Stephen – Auditor

At the Warri Zonal Delegates’ held in Warri, Delta state, the following emerged as the new Zonal Officers.

  1. Mustapha Kamaldum – Chairman
  2. Audu Oshiokhamele – Vice Chairman
  3. Mala Rejo Christopher – Secretary 
  4. John Ojohwo – Assistant Secretary 
  5. Friday Dollar – IRO
  6. Jeli N.C – PRO
  7. Bemigha Eleigho – Treasurer
  8. Jide Alabi – Financial Secretary 
  9. Florence Abdul – WIP Chairperson
  10. Lateef Jakande – Auditor

At the Kaduna Zonal Delegates’ held in Abuja, FCT, the following emerged as the new Zonal Officers.

  1. Aliyu Dauda – Chairman 
  2. Aminu Salihu – Vice Chairman 
  3. Abbas Umar – Secretary 
  4. Abiye Brown – Assistant Secretary
  5. Yusuf Saidu – Treasurer 
  6. Sanusi Dauda – Financial Secretary 
  7. Amah Ugo – IRO
  8. Asele Asele – PRO
  9. Hasiya Audu – WIP Chairperson 
  10. Ibrahim Abubakar – Auditor

According to the PENGASSAN Constitution of 2019, all the officers have been sworn into office except the Chairman and Secretary who will be sworn in at the National Delegates Conference as part of the Central Working Committee. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Comrade Festus Osifo

Comrade Festus Osifo is a holder of a First-Class degree in Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering from University of Portsmouth UK. Prior to that, he attended Iyobosa Primary School and his secondary school education was at Immaculate Conception College (ICC) both in Benin City, Edo State. His brilliancy manifested as he emerged as the overall best graduating student (valedictorian) 2003/2004 session from the Petroleum Training Institute (PTI), Effurun where he obtained HND in Mechanical Engineering with distinction. He is also a distinguished alumnus of the prestigious Herriot Watt University in Edinburgh, United Kingdom where he obtained a Masters’ of Science degree in (M.Sc.) Petroleum Engineering.

The new PENGASSAN President is currently an Executive MBA student at Lagos Business School of Pan Atlantic University, Lagos, where he is further developing himself in leadership and strategic management.

Comrade Osifo has attended numerous courses, seminars and conferences on Leadership, Industrial Relations, and Strategic Management in Nigeria and abroad among which are Advance Negotiation Strategies: Mastering the Art and Science of Negotiation: Harvard University, USA; Modern Trend in Conflict Resolution and Management; Washington DC, USA; Industrial Relations and Conflict Resolution; and Emerging Leader’s Forum; Washington DC, USA.

Comrade Osifo, is a member of the Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE), Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) in Nigeria and a Non-Executive Director at Heiwa Africa, an NGO that works in settling the internally displaced persons in Middle Belt and North Eastern part of Nigeria.

As a great lover of education, Festus founded “Save Our Children Education Initiative” (SOCEI), a nongovernmental organization that provides free and qualitative learning to primary and secondary students with special focus on school dropouts.

Festus currently represents Total E&P; Branch of PENGASSAN as a director on the board of Total E&P; Closed Pension Fund Administrator (CPFA). The new PENGASSAN President hobbies include football, Lawn Tennis, and unfathomable engineering intelligent activities.